Lynda.com (live on Monday, 3 October 2016)
Offers a variety of online video tutorials in business, technology, and creative skills taught by industry experts. Free access to Ipswich patrons.
Click here to learn how to use Lynda.com
Cypress Resume provides help creating an effective resume and cover letter.
Transparent Language Online
Self-paced lessons for learning basic skills in any of 70 languages, plus 17 programs to help native speakers of other languages improve English skills.
Tutor.com/Career and Job Resources
Online help for students in grades K through 12 in math, science, social studies, and
English. Tutors available daily from 2:00 to 10:00 p.m. (except for a few holidays). Help
also available for college students, adults applying for citizenship or in GED programs,
a career center to help with resume preparation and interview help, a writing center,
and a skills center providing resources 24/7.
Provides a wealth of information on culture, customs, food, religion, money, language, maps and geography for each country of the world. Useful for both travelers and students.
A gateway to many databases, usually based on subject, such as auto repair, business, education, health, home improvement and many more.
A gateway to many databases covering subjects such as health, business, science,
biographies, literature, student resources, a Spanish language database and many
A reader’s advisory service that provides reviews and supplemental information on
thousands of authors and works of fiction and nonfiction. Provides suggestions for
books you might like and support for book clubs. (Novelist K-8 Plus is available for
grades K through 8, with access at www.ipswichlibrary.org/children/resources).
Includes the Ipswich Chronicle from August 2005 to the present. Can be searched by subject or browsed by date.
Offers full text of all articles from 1985 to the present.
Auction prices and additional information for thousands of antiques and collectibles,
with photos and many ways to search for specific items or browse general categories.
Ratings for more than 5,000 products, expert reviews, product news, test results,
product comparisons, user reviews, product video clips and access to issues of
Consumer Reports magazine.
Current information on mutual funds, stock investments, and bond ratings.
25 North Main Street
Ipswich, MA 01938
Free library cards! Available to Ipswich residents with proper identification.
Not just books to borrow, but e-books, audiobooks, books on CD, DVDs, CDs, magazines and more.