Library Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees consists of nine members, all of whom are appointed by the Ipswich Board of Selectman for three-year terms on a staggered basis. All Trustees are Ipswich residents concerned with the well-being of the Library and its role in providing a high quality Library for the Town of Ipswich residents and other non-resident users. Any Ipswich resident who is interested in the Library and would like to be considered when Trustee vacancies occur should send a letter to the Board of Selectmen indicating their interest. This letter should include personal and business information about the candidate and their relevant experience and qualifications for the position.

The current members of the Library Board and their ending term of service (usually May 31st of the year indicated) are as follows:

  • 2018   George R. Gray, Chair
  • 2018   Lawrence J. Pszenny, Vice Chair
  • 2017   Hugh McCall, Treasurer
  • 2019   Dorothy Johnson, Secretary
  • 2019   Marion M. Frost
  • 2017   Sherry Hurley
  • 2017   Judith Rusin
  • 2018   M.L. Scudder
  • 2019   Doug Stewart


An easy way to help is to donate your gently used books, the Friends of the Ipswich Library are always in need of donations for the book sales.

Click here for more information.


Monday 9-8
Tuesday 9-8
Wednesday 9-8
Thursday 9-5
Friday 9-5
Saturday 9-4
Sunday 1-4



25 North Main Street
Ipswich, MA  01938


Free library cards! Available to Ipswich residents with proper identification.

Not just books to borrow, but e-books, audiobooks, books on CD, DVDs, CDs, magazines and more.

Ipswich Public Library .  25 North Main Street  .  Ipswich, MA 01938  .  978.356.6648  .  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright © 2017  Ipswich Public Library. All Rights Reserved.   |   Disclaimer   |   Site Map